Staff & Leadership

  • Pastor Dave Nelson

    Lead Pastor

    dnelson@stjohns-annandale.org



  • Pastor Alex Becker

    Pastor

    abecker@stjohns-annandale.org


  • Andrea Beckman

    Office Administrator

    andrea@stjohns-annandale.org


  • Aleah Edwards

    Financial Administrator

    aedwards@stjohns-annandale.org

    Hi my name is Aleah Edwards and I started with St. John's in March of 2018. My husband grew up in Annandale, and together we decided to make it our permanent home, and raise our 2 sons here. I feel like join the St. John's family has been like coming home. In my free time, I love to crochet and build creative projects with my boys.

  • Emily Combs

    CYF Coordinator (Birth - 4th grade)

    ecombs@stjohns-annandale.org

    Type content here...

  • Jolene Davidson

    CYF Coordinator(5th -12th grade)

    jdavidson@stjohns-annandale.org

    Type content here...

  • Georgene Gravdal

    Custodian

  • Mark Nelson

    Chancel Choir Director

    music2xnelson@gmail.com

    Mark Nelson has been the Chancel Choir Director for over 30 years at St. John's Lutheran Church.  Ardis and Mark met at Concordia College in Moorhead when they were both first year students. They were married in December of 1974 after they both had graduated. Today they have three adult children and six grandchildren. Their family moved to Annandale in the fall of 1982. Mark took over directing the choir from Opal Fisher in the fall of 1987. Last year we celebrated 30 years of Mark directing the Chancel Choir. Come and join us when you wish to do some singing!